“Duo Adventure”, take one. Action!!

Timing has always been important to me. Do the right thing is not enough, I must do it at the right time. Otherwise, the right thing to do will become the wrong thing to do.

And the time was right for us to get married. Of course, we also have everything else required. Among other things, we have each other.

Sounds straightforward, doesn’t it? But trust me, it’s not. Life is never straightforward, and certainly not mine.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. On the contrary, I am grateful because I know I’ve been really lucky. It is because of those  never-ending challenges that make me realize how lucky I’ve been.

Why did we get married? Is it a necessary step to take?

I have some friends who want to get married, but they can’t . Some don’t want to get married, even when they can. We want to get married, and we can. So we did.

Marriage also has a different meaning for everyone and we can only speak for ourselves.

It is a life-long adventure with a trusted chosen partner.

And, we’ve only just begun…

Leave a Reply

